Update

Alphas and Betas, LBRs and EWs

Hello to my favooorite people in the world. Ever. (:

So it’s been what, three months? I missed you all so much, to be honest, and that’s why I’ve made the decision to post random updates to check up on you all everyone once in a while! I’d like to ask you all how you’re doing and how everything’s going! Also, I’m doing a few comment sprees tomorrow, just like the good ol’ days, so if you acknowledge this post somehow, I’ll be sure to give your blog a visit!

Unfortunately, ladies (and the everyday gent), I’ve been so busy with…well, everything lately. School started for me yesterday and as if I didn’t already hate it enough, I’m in no classes with my best friends, which is kind of killing me slowly. I have about four with my ex (do you guys remember him or…lol) and a “friend” that I seriously despise, no big deal. I’m not going to say any names, though, because my blog has maintained it’s approx. 60k views and it’s still on Google, sooo…

Writing personal stories has actually become an obsession of mine lately; that and music, but that’s an “as always” type of thing for me. I’ve written about twelve over the summer, including a certain One Direction fanfic (oh my gosh, though, I’m not bringing this up here. Those boys have taken over my social life) where Harry is my boyfriend.

I think I just heard the wind howl loudly in the form of text. Anyways…

I’m so sorry I haven’t been able to respond to your e-mails. 😦 I’ve been keeping up with my Facebook, Twitter & Tumblr, however, so if anyone wants one of those, I’ll be checking my Massie Block Gmail account for the rest of the week and I’d be happy to give you one or more of my account names via requests. I also apologize for completely leaving out of the blue. I had a freakishly busy summer and I did focus a lot of my time on actually living.  And all I can say is that I have:

No. Regrets.

But seriously, lovelies, I’ve missed you all so much. I had such a heavy feeling of nostalgia when I logged back on here to check my updates and I saw some comments on my last post (which made me tear up happily, no joke.) I’m glad my school tips helped you guys and again, if you need any help for entering high school or something, just message me on one of my personal social networking accounts ^^.  I really want to keep in touch with you all, because my years on WordPress were honestly some of my best, I swear. Some of my closest friends were made through here, actually, so pleeeease contact me! I love each & everyone of you so much and I really genuienly want to thank everyone for their support these past few years. ❤ I’ve had a great run and honestly I would come back here if I could, but to be honest, I’ve lost the edge. Like I can still write and stuff of course, but I’m not really feeling the spark Massie & I once had, if you catch my drift. It’s time for me to step aside, but I’m not even going to bother making a heartfelt post because this blog was pretty much dead for three months (lol)

Anyways, it’s “Welcome Back to WP” time, which is a new term I invented for the weeks I will randomly be on to check up on all of you because I feel like I should. (: In these posts, I will usually answer some FAQs, do shoutouts, post a few videos and maybe show you guys snipits of my stories/fanfiction? I will also do other things on request, if you guys want me to, but don’t blame me if it takes too long! I’m also going to start updating my YouTube, so it would be amazing if you all could subscribe/show your friends. I will be responding to messages on there as well! My account is AvaWasHere17 and I’ll post up a video from the channel at the end of the post!

Anyways, back to the post!

FAQ

How’d you get to 50k+? Honestly, I just really loved doing what I did. I still do, in all honesty, I just don’t really have the time for it anymore. Try to be as creative as you can when it comes to making pages and be really sincere with your subscribers. Honesty and a sort of bond with your readers is really important!

How do you do good makeovers on your blog? I use photoshop (& I did use picnik a while back) for my trademark headers and I find vintage backgrounds for the blog in general.

What do you and Massie have in common? Well, I really do like fashion and so does she. I love animals and in fact, I do own a puppy myself. I can be really sweet and loyal at one moment, then backstabbing and kind of heartless at others (it depends on the situation.) I actually don’t know how to answer this? In all honesty, I’ve seriously changed since my last post…so yeah.

What are you like now, then? I am a lot more academic than I used to be, my sense of fashion has increased yet again, I take 4 professional dance courses and I play musical instruments for 20+ hours a week. I’m a lot more focused on maturing and growing up than I was before, if that makes sense. I’m really hoping for a good future. ❤

Do you still talk to people from WP? Well, of course! Mostly those who are on Facebook! They’re not really continous conversations, but if someone messages me on my personals, I always reply. Again, e-mail me for those accounts!

SHOUT-OUTS

http://glittermassieblock.wordpress.com, http://eternallyfabulous.wordpress.com, http://liveinfinityandbeyond.wordpress.comhttp://glitterandice.wordpress.com, http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com, http://lifeincouture.wordpress.com, http://argyleandyoursmile.wordpress.com, http://skyeastridhamiltonsofficialblog.wordpress.com, http://leslielynnrubinofficialblawg.wordpress.com, http://thesummersiturnedpretty.wordpress.com, http://astepinmystilletos.tumblr.com

Those were the commenters of my previous post, whom I love. ^^ I also want to say hey to Annie, Jana, Crystal, Asi, Kelsey, Kaddie, Evon, Julia, Lilith, My Old Clique and anyone I haven’t mentioned! Please forgive me if I haven’t! There’s so many of you to keep up with, but I really do love you all! If I’ve forgotten you, just leave me a comment and I’ll put you up here, I promise! ❤

Here’s the video, for those of you who want it. Clicks and commentary would mean a lot to me! It is a slightly faster version of Adele’s Someone Like You, sung and performed by me!

Je t’adore tous,

Massie/Ava

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “Update

  1. Amirah <3

    I can not believe that I missed your blog when it was here, but noneoftheless happy that you are back!
    ❤ Amirah
    http://www.coconutsandcremepie.wordpress.com

  2. Hey Massie, I’m so glad your back! I’ll definatly be sure to subscribe to your YouTube channel. That’s too bad about none of your best friends being in any of your classes, but I’m sure you’ll make some new friends.
    Hugs and Disses,
    Massie

  3. ♚Natalie

    Hey Massie/Ava,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    I was beyond ecstatic when I saw you’d posted!
    Sounds like you’ve been pretty busy during the three months you’ve been away from WordPress! Sorry to hear you’re not in any classes with your best friends, hopefully, that will somewhat improve soon.
    The stories sound interesting, I’m intrigued to read a snippet of one or two. And music is for sure an “as always” type of thing for me too, I think it is for any teenager these days.
    I’ll be sure to e-mail you as soon as possible so we can have a mini-catch up and exchange Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr details!
    Sounds like you enjoyed Summer to the fullest and I can’t say I blame you, I had a pretty great Summer myself too.
    Looking forward to future “Welcome Back To WP” segments, I can’t wait to see what they lead too!
    I’ll be sure to check out your Youtube channel too, can’t wait to also see that updated more often.
    Great FAQ answers, they’re definitely questions that I’d be guilty of asking a WordPress legend like yourself.
    Thank you ever so much for the shoutout!
    Great video! Wow your voice is really impressive, I’ll be sure to share your video!
    As you may have heard, last Friday my blog was set private to undergo a complete revamp. This last Friday my blog has premièred its new look and a few changes to my blog. If you could check it out I would highly appreciate it. If you do not have time to read the whole post please at least take notice of the Noticeboards section at the end of the post.
    Much Appreciate.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  4. Ava! I’ve missed you and your posts so much! I’m glad you’ve decided to do some update posts every now and then. 🙂 Your cover of Someone Like You is just…perfect! I was left speechless when I heard it. Thank you so much for the shout out and I look forward to more posts and more YouTube videos 🙂

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

    P.S. What’s your twitter?

    • GMB! Thank you for the message, love. You don’t know how much your response to that cover means to me. ❤ And my twitter is @AvaWasHere17. It is mostly One Direction related…lol early warning! (:

  5. Claire ♥

    Massie/ Ava,
    I have heard nothing but great things about you and am glad I have the chance to see your beautiful blog! I am looking forward to new post!

    -Claire ❤

  6. Gemma

    I didn’t know you beforehand but Lauren has told me about you but your blog was on private before and now that it’s back I’m ecstatic! I get really stoked about things like this.
    It’s awesome when I find other writers on WordPress! I’d definitely like to read one of the snippets of your stories on your blog. That would be amazing.
    I feel like with WordPress, it can be so easy to lose track of the time and it can be a bit distracting. Of course, that’s the case for the entire Internet so it’s good that you have no regrets about it. I personally am super busy so I really don’t have time to go on the Internet often!
    It’s nice to read your blog! I literally did a mini happy dance when I saw it was off private. Just sayin’.

  7. Ava,
    Welcome back! I meant to comment on this much, much earlier, but I had a few projects to work on this week and didn’t have time to be on WordPress.
    Wonderful post!
    Wow, you’ve been busy!
    Great FAQ answers!
    We should email soon so we can exchange Facebook and Twitter usernames!
    Thank you for the shoutout!! 🙂
    Wonderful video! You have an amazing voice.

    Lauren xx

  8. Ava,
    Welcome back, sort of! It sounds like you had a great and eventful summer, and a rather busy school year, along with music and dance.
    I was able to relate to you when you answered the question that asked how you and Massie were similar and you said that at times you could go from being sweet to cold-hearted. I’m the exact same way, haha.
    You have such a beautiful voice!

    Xo,
    MB

  9. Hey Ava, welcome back to WordPress! It sounds like you’ve had a really busy Summer 🙂 It’s nice to hear you’ll be updating randomly about your life! Your song was very beautiful, your voice sounds so much older than the last time I talked to you! Glad to see you back(:

  10. victoriachanel

    Hi Ava/Massie!
    Wow u have a beatiful voice and ur cover was absolutely outstanding! I wish u luck for ur future and I hope that I’ll have the chance to listen to many more of ur other performances on YouTube!
    Hearts Victoria ❤ 🙂

    • Wow, thank you so much! I’ll be sure to start updating that channel when I have the time to. I have a lot going on ATM, but once it settles down, I should be back on track. (:

  11. Ava! It’s been too long, babe! I’m glad to see you still update this, we need to remind this newbies who ran the town, and who still do ;). I sent you a shout-out on my blog too! TTYL?

    -M.

  12. Come back on WP. It isn’t the same without you.

    MASSIE

  13. LuhvLife

    Luv your blah-g. The best Massie Block blog yet and that’s saying a lot considering I am a huge fan and have checked out almost every one.